https://essentry.com/knowledge-center/
https://essentry.com/en/knowledge-center/

Discover essentry Knowledge Center and find Product sheets, Videos, FAQs and revealing insights.

FAQs

Yes, essentry offers a complete integration of its system into the infrastructure already used by the customer. This enables a smooth and efficient onboarding process, avoids extensive restructuring and expenses, and enables a problem-free launch of the essentry product

essentry uses two cloud providers: Google Cloud and AWS. All data is stored on Google Cloud servers residing in Germany. AWS is used solely for the biometric facial matching and only processes the cropped-out photograph from the ID document along with the photo taken by the kiosk. No data is stored with AWS.

Yes, service and maintenance are part of essentry’s managed service offering. This managed service allows customers to have peace of mind regarding visitor access management without the need to mobilize additional resources.

The data stored from guests include name, company, email address, signed documents, the cropped-out photo from the ID document, and the photo taken at the kiosk. No other information from any ID documents is stored, preventing the ability to reconstruct the ID. The data retention periods are individually customized by the customer. Furthermore, no data is stored within the kiosk itself, ensuring that no one can gain access to any personal information through the equipment.

essentry is built on market-leading cloud services. These services are configured by cloud experts, which helps ensure an extremely high level of security with minimal risk for configuration errors. All employees undergo criminal background checks and sign an NDA upon hire. Employees do not have access to customer accounts unless it is explicitly granted by the customer.

essentry servers are hosted in SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001 certified facilities in the Frankfurt, Germany region. Our data center facilities are secured through multi-level security zones, 24/7 security personnel, and CCTV video surveillance. In addition, these buildings are further secured by multi-factor identification with biometric access control, physical locks, and alarm systems.

Data encryption:

The communication between users and essentry servers is encrypted according to industry best practices: HTTPS and Transport Layer Security (TLS) via public networks. Qualys’ SSL Labs have rated our servers Level A+. Also, when using our Windows kiosk, the entire network traffic is routed via our IPSec VPN. The hard drives of all servers are encrypted according to AES-256.

Third-Party penetration tests:

essentry contracts with third-party security experts to perform a thorough penetration test for the entire essentry service offering.

Kiosk security:

The essentry kiosk system is continuously monitored by an independent external data protection officer. The corresponding documentation can be made available at any time. The image of the ID card is only processed locally on the device and checked for authenticity. Only the necessary information (name of the guest, badge number and the photo of the person on the badge) is transmitted to the essentry servers. No personal data is stored locally on any device. If a guest does not want to provide his or her ID card, the data can also be entered manually. In this case, however, the receptionist must check the ID manually. The cameras installed at the kiosk are only active when a guest logs on at the kiosk and reaches the “face scan” step. At this point, only one image of the guest is taken and only the cropped face is used further. No additional images are stored and the cameras are immediately deactivated after this step. No pictures of people in the background are taken.

In addition to ensuring strict GDPR compliance, essentry is in the process of obtaining an ISO 27001 certification based on the BSI baseline protection (BSI IT-Grundschutz) standard. Furthermore, we ensure that all our data centers are located in Germany and are subject to extensive security regulations.

The implementation process is carried out over a seven week period where essentry and the customer work together as a team to ensure a smooth implementation process. Our implementation process is part of our managed service offering – customized to meet each customer’s specific requirements. To ensure optimal results, essentry provides a personal contact and multiple training sessions.

essentry offers standardized license-based pricing. The pricing includes hardware, software, and managed services. For more information, please contact our Sales Department.

Our customers have a positive experience with us. They praise the added value we provide through increasing efficiency, customer experience, and security, without any trade-offs between them.

Here are some statements from our customers:

The management system is an important digitization component for us, which we combine with our access control systems to create an integrated solution.
e-shelter security

essentry helps us provide a digital employee and visitor experience that allows us to return safely to work and attract new talent- essentry makes our lab a safer, more secure and convenient place.
Infraserv Höchst

With essentry, Apleona transforms our reception services by elevating the visitor experience and improving the security for our customers. We can achieve up to 90% process time reduction which can also result in substantial cost savings for our clients.
Apleona

Still not convinced? Contact us to schedule a meeting with our Sales Department where we can discuss how our solution can solve your problems and become a worthy investment immediately.

Explore all Resources

Video

A simple Process

Learn more about essentry’s straightforward visitor management process.

Watch Video , opens in new Tab

Product Sheets

Making facilities safer and more secure

Learn more about essentry’s completely automated and highly secure access management process with ID verification and facial matching technology.

Download , opens in new Tab

Whitepaper

Digital Visitor Management with Biometric Identity Verification

Evaluation, requirements and guidelines for a legally compliant Visitor Management system.

Download , opens in new Tab

How can we help you? If you have any questions, do not hesitate to reach out to us today.

https://essentry.com/knowledge-center/
https://essentry.com/en/knowledge-center/

Entdecken Sie unsere Wissensdatenbank. Informieren Sie sich über unser Produkt und finden Sie Antworten auf häufig gestellte Fragen.

Häufig gestellte Fragen

Ja, essentry bietet eine vollständige Integration seines Systems in die vom Kunden bereits genutzte Infrastruktur an. Dies ermöglicht einen reibungslosen und effizienten Onboarding-Prozess, vermeidet umfangreiche Umstrukturierungen und Aufwendungen und ermöglicht eine problemlose Einführung des essentry-Produkts.

essentry nutzt zwei Cloud-Anbieter: Google Cloud und AWS. Alle Daten werden auf den Servern der Google Cloud in Deutschland gespeichert. AWS wird ausschließlich für den biometrischen Gesichtsabgleich verwendet und verarbeitet nur das ausgeschnittene Foto aus dem Ausweisdokument zusammen mit dem vom Kiosk aufgenommenen Foto. Es werden keine Daten bei AWS gespeichert.

Ja, Service und Wartung sind Teil des Managed-Service-Angebots von essentry. Dieser Managed Service ermöglicht es Kunden, sich um die Verwaltung des Besucherzugangs zu kümmern, ohne zusätzliche Ressourcen mobilisieren zu müssen.

Die von Gästen gespeicherten Daten umfassen Name, Firma, E-Mail-Adresse, unterschriebene Dokumente, das ausgeschnittene Foto aus dem ID-Dokument und das am Kiosk aufgenommene Foto. Es werden keine weiteren Informationen aus irgendwelchen Ausweisdokumenten gespeichert, so dass eine Rekonstruktion des Ausweises nicht möglich ist. Die Aufbewahrungsfristen der Daten werden vom Kunden individuell angepasst. Darüber hinaus werden keine Daten im Kiosk selbst gespeichert, so dass niemand über das Gerät Zugriff auf persönliche Informationen erlangen kann.

essentry baut auf marktführenden Cloud-Diensten auf. Diese Dienste werden von Cloud-Experten konfiguriert, was dazu beiträgt, ein extrem hohes Maß an Sicherheit bei minimalem Risiko für Konfigurationsfehler zu gewährleisten. Alle Mitarbeiter legen freiwillig Ihr Führungszeugnis offen und verpflichten sich vertraglich zur Geheimhaltung vertraulicher Informationen. Unsere Mitarbeiter haben keinen Zugriff auf Kundenkonten, es sei denn, der Kunde hat dies ausdrücklich gewünscht.

Die essentry-Server werden in SOC 2 Typ II und ISO 27001 zertifizierten Einrichtungen in der Region Frankfurt gehostet. Unsere Rechenzentrumseinrichtungen sind durch mehrstufige Sicherheitszonen, 24/7-Sicherheitspersonal und CCTV-Videoüberwachung gesichert. Darüber hinaus sind diese Gebäude durch Multi-Faktor-Identifikation mit biometrischer Zugangskontrolle, physischen Schlössern und Alarmsystemen weiter gesichert.

Verschlüsselung der Daten:
Die Kommunikation zwischen Anwendern und essentry-Servern wird gemäß den Best Practices der Branche verschlüsselt: HTTPS und Transport Layer Security (TLS) über öffentliche Netzwerke. Die SSL-Labore von Qualys haben unsere Server mit Level A+ bewertet. Auch bei der Nutzung unseres Windows-Kiosks wird der gesamte Netzwerkverkehr über unser IPSec-VPN geroutet. Die Festplatten aller Server sind nach AES-256 verschlüsselt.

Penetrationstests von Drittanbietern:
essentry beauftragt Sicherheitsexperten von Drittanbietern mit der Durchführung eines gründlichen Penetrationstests für das gesamte essentry-Dienstleistungsangebot.

Kiosk-Sicherheit:
Das essentry Kiosksystem wird durch einen unabhängigen externen Datenschutzbeauftragten kontinuierlich überwacht. Die entsprechende Dokumentation kann jederzeit zur Verfügung gestellt werden. Das Bild des Ausweises wird nur lokal auf dem Gerät verarbeitet und auf Echtheit geprüft. Nur die notwendigen Informationen (Name des Gastes, Ausweisnummer und das Foto der Person auf dem Ausweis) werden an die essentry-Server übertragen. Es werden keine persönlichen Daten lokal auf einem Gerät gespeichert. Wenn ein Gast seinen Ausweis nicht zur Verfügung stellen möchte, können die Daten auch manuell eingegeben werden. In diesem Fall muss jedoch der Rezeptionist den Ausweis manuell überprüfen. Die am Kiosk installierten Kameras sind erst aktiv, wenn sich ein Gast am Kiosk anmeldet und den Schritt „Gesichtsscan“ erreicht. Zu diesem Zeitpunkt wird nur ein Bild des Gastes aufgenommen und nur der Ausschnitt des Gesichts wird weiterverwendet. Es werden keine weiteren Bilder gespeichert und die Kameras werden nach diesem Schritt sofort wieder deaktiviert. Es werden keine Bilder von Personen im Hintergrund aufgenommen.

Zusätzlich zur Sicherstellung der strikten GDPR-Compliance ist essentry dabei, eine ISO 27001-Zertifizierung auf Basis des BSI-Grundschutz-Standards zu erlangen. Darüber hinaus stellen wir sicher, dass sich alle unsere Rechenzentren in Deutschland befinden und umfangreichen Sicherheitsbestimmungen unterworfen sind.

Der Implementierungsprozess wird über einen Zeitraum von sieben Wochen durchgeführt, wobei essentry und der Kunde als Team zusammenarbeiten, um einen reibungslosen Implementierungsprozess zu gewährleisten. Die Implementierung ist Teil unseres Managed-Service-Angebots – maßgeschneidert für die spezifischen Anforderungen jedes Kunden. Um optimale Ergebnisse zu gewährleisten, stellt essentry einen persönlichen Ansprechpartner und mehrere Trainingseinheiten zur Verfügung.

essentry bietet eine standardisierte, lizenzbasierte Preisgestaltung. Die Preise beinhalten Hardware, Software und Managed Services. Für weitere Informationen kontaktieren Sie bitte unsere Vertriebsabteilung.

Unsere Kunden haben eine positive Erfahrung mit uns gemacht. Sie loben den Mehrwert, den wir durch die Steigerung von Effizienz, Kundenerlebnis und Sicherheit bieten, ohne dass es dazwischen zu Kompromissen kommt.

Hier sind einige Aussagen unserer Kunden:

Das Managementsystem ist für uns ein wichtiger Digitalisierungsbaustein,
den wir mit unseren Zutrittskontrollsystemen zu einer integrierten Lösung verbinden.
e-shelter security

essentry hilft uns, ein digitales Mitarbeiter- und Besuchererlebnis zu schaffen, das uns ermöglicht,
sicher zur Arbeit zu kommen und neue Talente anzuziehen – essentry macht unser Labor zu einem sichereren,
komfortableren Ort.
Infraserv Höchst

Mit essentry transformieren wir unseren Empfangsservice, indem wir das Besuchererlebnis verbessern und die
Sicherheit für unsere Kunden steigern. Wir können bis zu 90 % der Prozesszeit einsparen, was auch zu erheblichen
Kosteneinsparungen für unsere Kunden führen kann.
Apleona

Immer noch nicht überzeugt? Setzen Sie sich mit uns in Verbindung und vereinbaren Sie einen Termin mit unserer Vertriebsabteilung, bei dem wir besprechen können, wie unsere Lösung Ihre Probleme lösen kann und sofort eine lohnende Investition wird.

Entdecken Sie alle Ressourcen

Video

Wir denken Prozesse einfach.

Erfahren Sie mehr über essentrys einfachen Prozess der Besucherverwaltung.

Video ansehen , öffnet in neuem Tab

Fachartikel

Security Insight Juni 2021

Wie Löcher in einem Schweizer Käse weisen heutige Zutrittsmanagementsysteme und -prozesse nachweislich Schwachstellen auf, die weitreichende Risiken für die physische Sicherheit, Daten- und Cybersicherheit darstellen.

Download , öffnet in neuem Tab

Produktdatenblatt

Wir denken Besuchermanagement neu. Einfach, sicher und effizient.

Lernen Sie mehr über essentrys vollständig automatisierten und hochsicheren Zutrittsmanagementprozess mit ID-Verifikation und Gesichtsabgleichstechnologie.

Download , öffnet in neuem Tab

Whitepaper

Digitales Besuchermanagement mit biometrischer Identitätsüberprüfung

Bewertung, Anforderungen und Richtlinien für eine rechtskonforme Einführung.

Download , öffnet in neuem Tab

Wie können wir Ihnen helfen? Wenn Sie Fragen haben, nehmen Sie gerne mit uns Kontakt auf.